A system error occurred. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Our Region


Riverland West Landcare (RWL)is centrally located within the South Australian part of the Murray Darling Murray Basin and incorporates the townships of Blanchetown, Cadell, Morgan and Waikerie. The Riverland West Landcare area covers approximately 276,240 ha extending on both sides of the River Murray from Lock 1 (Blanchetown) to Lock 3 (Kingston-on-Murray). Its main features are 184 km of River Murray length with a total of around 12,850 ha of floodplains.

dead rivergums are nesting sites for birds